Distinguished Author Series

2023 Distinguished Author Series

The Distinguished Author Series aspires to bring together diverse writers whose words strike a chord with readers and spark thought-provoking ideas and discussions.

Mitch Albom

Mitch Albom, author of The Little Liar, Distinguished Author Series 2023Bestselling Author, Screenwriter, Journalist, Broadcaster & Philanthropist

Mitch Albom has written numerous bestsellers, including the bestselling memoir of all times, Tuesdays with Morrie (1997). Albom is also a renowned newspaper columnist and sports writer. Albom now dedicates much of his time to philanthropic work, which includes providing medical care to homeless children in Michigan and operating an orphanage in Haiti.

His latest novel, coming Fall 2023, The Little Liar, explores honesty, survival, revenge and devotion in a story originally set during the Holocaust.

Watch a 5 minute clip of the Author Visit presentation held December 1, 2023.

Past Programs

SCCLD would like to thank the Santa Clara County Library District Foundation for its generosity in supporting the Distinguished Author Series.


Back to Top