All SCCLD locations will be CLOSED on Monday, October 12, 2020 for Indigenous Peoples’ Day. All library services will be unavailable.

Curbside Services are available, 1-5 p.m. or 3-7 p.m. (see your library's schedule).  Allow 1 week for returned items to be removed from account. No late fines. (Read More)

All SCCLD Libraries remain closed. Virtual programs and library support (Ask Us) are available Mon-Sat (excluding holidays). Some services listed in our website are currently unavailable.  View our list of currently available services

Tutor Orientation and Tutor Training Schedule and Locations

Tutor Orientation & Training Schedule

Please note: Times are in Pacific Standard Time (PST).

LOCATION

ORIENTATION

TRAINING

Services & Support Center
1370 Dell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008
Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020

2:00-3:00 PM OR 6:00-7:00 PM

Saturday, Jan. 25, 2020

12:30-5:30 PM

Gilroy Library
350 W. Sixth St. Gilroy, CA 95020
Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020

2:00-3:00 PM OR 6:00-7:00 PM

Saturday, Feb. 22, 2020

12:30-5:30 PM

Services & Support Center
1370 Dell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008
CANCELLED

Tuesday, Mar. 10, 2020

2:00-3:00 PM OR 6:00-7:00 PM

CANCELLED

Saturday, March 21, 2020

12:30-5:30 PM

Gilroy Library
350 W. Sixth St. Gilroy, CA 95020
CANCELLED

Wednesday, Apr. 8, 2020

2:00-3:00 PM OR 6:00-7:00 PM

CANCELLED

Saturday, April 18, 2020

12:30-5:30 PM

VIRTUAL
Link will be provided after registration
REGISTRATION FULL
Wednesday, Sept. 2, 2020
10:00-11:00 AM OR 1:00-2:00 PM

please email if other times are needed
Saturday, Sept.12, 2020

9:00-11:30 AM

VIRTUAL
Link will be provided after registration
REGISTRATION FULL
Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2020

10:00-11:00 AM OR 1:00-2:00 PM

please email if other times are needed
Saturday, Oct. 17, 2020

9:00-11:30 AM

VIRTUAL
Link will be provided after registration
Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2020

10:00-11:00 AM OR 1:00-2:00 PM

please email if other times are needed
Thursday, Dec. 10, 2020

9:00-11:30 AM

How Do I Register?

To register for a tutor orientation or tutor training, call (408) 262-1349 or submit the request form below.

Tutor Orientation Registration Request

  • Name
  • Email:
  • Please select all possible tutoring locations:
  • Choose the orientation date and time you would like to attend:
  • NOTES:

    - You will be able to sign up for the tutor training at the orientation.
    - If you are unable to attend any of the orientations listed above, please contact us at readingprogram@sccl.org.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 

Back to Top