Tutor Orientation and Tutor Training Schedule and Locations

Tutor Orientation & Training Schedule

Please note: Times are in Pacific Standard Time (PST).

2022

LOCATION

ORIENTATION

TRAINING

VIRTUAL
Link will be provided after registration
Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2022
1:00-2:00 PM OR 5:00-6:00 PM

Orientation is Closed
Saturday, Sept. 24, 2022
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Orientation is Closed
Gilroy Library
350 W. 6th Street
Gilroy, CA 95020
Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2022
1:00-2:00 PM OR 5:00-6:00 PM
Orientation is Closed
Saturday, Oct. 29, 2022
12:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Orientation is Closed
VIRTUAL
Link will be provided after registration
Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2022
1:00-2:00 PM OR 5:00-6:00 PM
please email if other times are needed
Saturday, Nov. 19, 2022

9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

2023

LOCATION

ORIENTATION

TRAINING

Gilroy Library
350 W. 6th Street
Gilroy, CA 95020
Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2023
1:00-2:00 PM OR 5:00-6:00 PM
please email if other times are needed
Saturday, Jan. 28, 2023

12:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Services & Support Center
1370 Dell Ave.
Campbell, CA 95008
Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2023
1:00-2:00 PM OR 5:00-6:00 PM
please email if other times are needed
Saturday, Feb. 25, 2023

12:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Gilroy Library
350 W. 6th Street
Gilroy, CA 95020
Wednesday, Mar. 15, 2023
1:00-2:00 PM OR 5:00-6:00 PM
please email if other times are needed
Saturday, Mar. 25, 2023

12:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Services & Support Center
1370 Dell Ave.
Campbell, CA 95008
Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2023
1:00-2:00 PM OR 5:00-6:00 PM
please email if other times are needed
Saturday, Apr. 29, 2023

12:30 PM - 5:30 PM

How Do I Register?

To register for a tutor orientation or tutor training, call (408) 262-1349 or submit the request form below.

Tutor Orientation Registration Request

  • Name
  • Email:
  • Please select all possible tutoring locations:
  • Choose the orientation date and time you would like to attend:
  • NOTES:

    - You will be able to sign up for the tutor training at the orientation.
    - If you are unable to attend any of the orientations listed above, please contact us at readingprogram@sccl.org.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 

Back to Top