Agatha Award
The Agatha award recognizes writers of detective fiction whose stories resemble the works of Agatha Christie.

Batchelder Award
The Batchelder Award is given to an American publisher for an English translation of an outstanding children's book that was originally created and published outside of the United States.

Caldecott Medal
The Caldecott Medal honors the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

California Young Reader Medal
Winners of the California Young Reader Medal are chosen by children and teens who nominate and vote for their favorite books in four different grade categories, plus a Picture Books for Older Readers category.

Carnegie Medal
The Andrew Carnegie Medal honors the producer of the most outstanding new video production for children.

Coretta Scott King Book Awards
The Coretta Scott King Award honors African American authors and illustrators for inspirational and educational works that promote the appreciation of diverse cultures.

Edgar Awards
The Edgar Awards, named for Edgar Allan Poe, honor the best mystery works in several categories, including Best Juvenile Mystery.

Jane Addams Children's Book Awards
The Jane Addams Children's Book Awards recognize excellent children's books that promote the cause of peace, social justice, world community, and equality.

National Book Award
The National Book Award is an American literary prize given to writers by writers, honoring works in several categories, including an award for Young People's Literature.

National Outdoor Book Awards
The National Outdoor Book Awards honor the best written works related to the outdoors, including a category for books for Children.

Newbery Medal
The Newbery Medal honors the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

Odyssey Award
The Odyssey Award is awarded annually to the best audiobook produced for children and/or young adults, available in English in the United States.

Pura Belpré Medal
The Pura Belpré Medal honors a Latino/Latina writer and illustrator whose outstanding works best portray and celebrate the Latino cultural experience.

Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Award
The Robert F. Sibert Award honors the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished informational book published during the preceding year.

Schneider Family Book Award
The Schneider Family Book Award honors an author or illustrator for a book that embodies an artistic expression of the disability experience for children and teens.

Theodor Seuss Geisel Medal
The Theodor Seuss Geisel Medal is awarded to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished beginning reader book published in the United States.

Back to Top