Teens STREAM+: A New Way to Volunteer

Announcing a new way to earn volunteer hours, with Teens STREAM+!

With so few options available for Teens who are interested in earning community service hours, the SCCLD Teen Services team has a solution that allows Teens space to use their voice, be creative, and share their expertise! Teens STREAM+ gives teens the opportunity to make short videos about subjects including Science, Technology, Reading, Engineering, Art, Math, and more. Teens will fill out proposals, and once their idea is approved by a Teen Librarian and their video submitted, they will earn anywhere from two to eight community service hours (determined by scoring criteria and Teen Librarians' discretion). 

If you're interested in seeing some examples of what Teens STREAM+ videos can look like, check out these two examples from the Cupertino and Saratoga Libraries' Teen Advisory Boards: 

For more information on this program and its requirements, simply click here to access the proposal form, or contact your local Teen Librarian: 

  • Bookmobile: bkmngr@sccl.org
  • Campbell: cateen@sccl.org
  • Cupertino: cuteen@sccl.org
  • Gilroy: giteen@sccl.org
  • Los Altos: lateen@sccl.org
  • Milpitas: miteen@sccl.org
  • Morgan Hill: mhteen@sccl.org
  • Saratoga: sateen@sccl.org
  • Woodland: woteen@sccl.org
We welcome your respectful and on-topic comments and questions in this limited public forum. To find out more, please see Appropriate Use When Posting Content. Community-contributed content represents the views of the user, not those of Santa Clara County Library District